Baton Rouge

The Cove Hawaiian Grill

“Staff was emphatic that I try the Maui Burger, but because this blog is about the standard cheeseburger option, I obligingly ordered it. I was informed that the Cheeseburger is prepared plain (meat and cheese only) and encouraged to select my own toppings. Once at the table, I was told there a Teriyaki glaze had also been applied to the burger, but I was unable to detect even a hint of it. “

Burger Chick Rating: 3.8 out of 5 for the burger

Baton Rouge – Jefferson Hwy

9618 Jefferson Hwy. Suite E
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

(225) 300-8520

Date: Fri. 01/21/2017
Order Time:  PM 6:35 PM
Order Up: 6:41 PM
Wait Time:  6 min.
   Image result for burger emojiImage result for burger emojiImage result for burger emoji  2.9 out of 5
Order:  Cheeseburger with Chip Fries – $11.86
   Image result for burger emojiImage result for burger emojiImage result for burger emojiImage result for burger emoji  3.8 out of 5 
  Cheeseburger

  • Lightly toasted sesame seed buns (2)
  • Evenly seared (sides included) patty cooked to medium well(1)
  • American Cheese (1)
  • Iceberg Lettuce
  • Grilled Onions
  • Mustard (light)

Staff was emphatic that I try the Maui Burger, but because this blog is about the standard cheeseburger option, I obligingly ordered it. I was informed that the Cheeseburger is prepared plain (meat and cheese only) and encouraged to select my own toppings. Once at the table, I was told there a Teriyaki glaze had also been applied to the burger, but I was unable to detect even a hint of it.

   Image result for burger emojiImage result for burger emoji 2 out of 5
  Chip Fries 

  • Fresh-cut & fried
  • No salt, bland
  • Pale coloring
  • A few oily ones

Salted and peppered at the table, where I almost left them because there was no room in my belly after consuming the enormous burger. To-go boxes are a blessing.

 
  Unsweet Tea w/splash of Minute Maid Lemonade

  • No sweet tea available
  • Medium-brew
Leave a Reply

